If you notice a mistake in the text , highlight it and press Ctrl+Enter in order to send information to the editor.

  Arpine Hovhannisyan elected PACE Vice President

Vice President of the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia, Head of the Armenian Delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) Arpine Hovhannisyan was elected Vice-President of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe on June 26th . On the first day of the session, they chose two vice-presidents: one from Armenia, a member of the EPP, another from Moldova, another EPP member.


WomenNet.am reports from the Assembly’s official page that the Assembly has 20 vice-presidents. Their number is increasing year by year due to the increase in the number of PACE member countries. At present, seven of the vice presidents are women.


Women are selected from delegations from the Netherlands, Norway, Estonia, Italy, Portugal, Serbia and Armenia. Prior to this appointment, Hermine Naghdalyan, who previously held the Armenian delegation, was elected as a Vice President of the Assembly.


PACE vice presidents automatically become members of the Bureau of the Assembly.


Full text in Armenian

Views: 1424

Վերադառնալ վերև