If you notice a mistake in the text , highlight it and press Ctrl+Enter in order to send information to the editor.

In the consolidated communities elections will be held in autumn

As WomenNet.am was informed by the CEC, local elections voting days were established on February 12th, 2017, June 18th and September 5th. It is expected that the elections of community leaders and council members will be held in larger communities on November 5th.


As known, the government approved a draft law on community enlargement on May 18th which will be submitted to the National Assembly. As a result, the association formed by 361 communities in 30 communities.


Enlarged communities in Syunik are Kapan, Kajaran and Sisian.


In Lori –  Alaverdi, Akhtala, Stepanavan, Tashir and Odzun.


In Kotayk –  Byuregavan, Charentsavan, Yeghvard, Meghradzor, Jrvezh, Qasakh.


In Shirak surrounding communities have been enlarged Ani, Akhurian, Marmarashen,


In Aragatsotn region –  Aparan, Alagyaz, Aragatsavan, Tsaghkahovit,


In Vayots Dzor region –  Yeghegnadzor, Areni, Yeghegis, in  Tavush region – Ijevan, Berd.


Full text in Armenian

Views: 2754

Վերադառնալ վերև